After all the hummum and the press conferences, Apple has decided that it will NOT sync or track your location data without your consent. You read it correctly Ladies and Gentlemen.
Apple is purportedly developing a hotfix release of its iOS (versioned at 4.3.3) which will
- No longer back up your location database to iTunes.
- Delete the location database if you turn off the Location Services
- Improve battery life.
- Reduce the size of the location database.
The update is suspected to hit anytime within the next couple of weeks. Stay tuned for more…!!